top of page

🩺Why You Should Be A Nurse! ⚕️


😅 Now besides the obvious of wanting to help other people and give back to others, nursing was an option I wanted to pursue because of some other non traditional reasons.


👩🏻‍⚕️Nursing is great because there is so much flexibility with options. You are not just limited to beside and working in a hospital. You can work outpatient/clinic, skilled nursing facility, home health, WFH, etc and have a 9-5 M-F no weekends, no holidays job if you want to.


🧑🏻‍⚕️Other non traditional jobs within nursing include aesthetic nursing, EPIC trainer, camp nurse, school nurse, researcher, hospice nurse, educator, lactation consult, nurse manager, public health nurse, etc. So many options!! ⠀


😄 Now for me my main reasons is working 12 hour shifts - working 3 days a week to have freedom to pursue hobbies and spend time with loved ones. Yes working weekends and holidays suck. And switching between days and night shift is rough, but I still like the flexibility. Plus I loveee traveling and I’m glad my job does give me the freedom to do so.



❓What are some of your reasons why you chose nursing?

Comments


bottom of page