top of page

This Is The Truth...


This Is The Truth...


What you see on social media is just a tiny portion of a person’s life. We all have our own struggles and nothing is ever perfect.


So this is me. This platform was created because of my passion for teaching and educating others. But how I got here is not how you would think. It took me coming out of an emotionally traumatizing relationship to find out that I literally had no goals or passions for myself. I would be embarrassed when people would ask me what I do as a hobby and I would have nothing to say.


There was only two things I thought I was good at: nursing and teaching. And I thought to myself why not share the knowledge that I know with other people out there and hopefully it could help someone out. And that is how this platform started.


I started the channel and insta and posted my first ever YouTube video on June 1, 2020 (I was so awks 😅) and decided to write a guidebook to teach basics about NICU. Then started 1:1 mentor sessions with you guys to help you become successful.


None of this would’ve probably ever happened if I didn’t go through the pain I did to get to where I am now. 5 years ago I was rejected from major hospitals in the Bay Area and my dream hospital TWICE. Left my family and friends and moved to a city hundreds of miles away from home, failed my RNC-NIC for the first time, went through tough family issues, experienced heartbreak and felt lost within myself.


But this is me now: Got my dream job as a new grad in the NICU, learned so much and met amazing people. Extremely happy with my career / workplace and have amazing coworkers who are so kind and helpful. Surrounded by people who truly want to see me succeed. Have a community where you guys are so supportive. And feeling fulfilled with my life and being proud of who I am and where I am now.


So remember that life is so short. You need to take ownership of your life and do whatever makes you happy. If you are going through tough times, just know that it’s only temporary and the light will shine through for you soon. Things truly happen for a reason ❤️

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page