top of page

🤭 Putting Myself Out There 😨⠀⠀


😰 It’s honestly scary putting yourself out there sometimes due to fear of criticism. I thought really hard about whether or not to pursue social media and how to present myself online, because I was afraid of what people will think of me. ⠀

😔 I tend to want to be a people pleaser and make everyone like me, but in the end I realized that F it!! It’s impossible to please everyone, and all you can do is just be genuine and authentic ✌🏻⠀

🥰 I am grateful that me being upfront and raw with you guys about my hardships, has resonated with a lot of you to pursue your goals and dreams seeing that someone out there was able to overcome it too. Getting to where I am now was definitely not easy at all. And it took long brutal months, multiple rejections, and forcing myself out of my comfort zone to get here. ⠀

😣 Social media is scary in a sense that it can all staged and “perfect.” The comparison game is so real!!! The reality is that life and adulting is tough. But as long as you push yourself every day and put in the effort to live the life you want, even when society pushes you down and life hurdles slap you in the face, just know you’re not alone and that you can overcome it. 💕⠀

🤗 I got some news to share with you guys soon! Give me a chance to edit that video and lots of new exciting content coming up soon. Hint: NICU skills series 😉 Thank you for all the love and support with my NICU guidebook as well! Only a few copies left so get it before it’s gone! 🥰⠀


Comments


bottom of page