top of page

🧑🏻‍⚕️How To Have Work-Life Balance As A Nurse 👩🏻‍⚕️ ⠀⠀


🙊 So I have been getting a lot of messages from you guys asking if it’s possible to have work-life balance as a nurse and the fear of being overworked and burnt out. ⠀

😥 Like all jobs, there is that possible fear. Work is necessary to provide food on the table, have a place to live, and to support your family and/or lifestyle. ⠀

🤗 But remember this. Work should never consume your life. As a nurse, I have found ways to balance my life and career. My goal was to find a job and workplace that gives me the flexibility to live my life to do things I enjoy outside of work, and spending time with loved ones. ⠀

👩🏻‍⚕️ The greatest thing about nursing is that there is so many options to have that freedom! Work 12 hours or 8 hours or have a 9-5 no weekends no holidays. YOU GOT FIND THE RIGHT BALANCE FOR YOU!! ⠀

🙌🏼 Work should be revolving around your life and lifestyle. NOT you revolving yourself around work. Life is so short. Take care of yourself and mental health 🥰⠀

66 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page