top of page

👩🏻‍🎓Reality of New Grad Jobs 👩🏻‍⚕️⠀⠀

😔 It is extremely competitive and there’s so many nursing graduates every year. ⠀

😢 I applied to so many NICU new grad programs and clinical nurse 1 positions and got rejected from so many “well known” hospitals.

😭 I was so discouraged I want to give up. Despite all the extracurriculars I did in nursing school, I kept thinking to myself what is wrong? Why am I not landing these positions? ⠀

😌 But do not feel discouraged. Keep chasing after the dream!! Keep applying and somewhere out there you will find your dream job and learn so much. It may take a while, and you may not get the opportunity immediately but there is light at the end of the tunnel eventually. You got this!! You worked so hard to get to where you are at so don’t give up now! 🙌🏼💕⠀

▶️ Check out my new YouTube video where I discuss my journey of apply for a new grad position and landing my dream job 😊

Comments


bottom of page