top of page

😔 My New Grad Journey 😢⠀⠀

😢 After nursing school, I got tossed into the world of adulting with no clue what was coming for me. I spent countless of hours on my computer applying to every single possible new grad opening I could find in California, and got rejected from every NICU interview I went to. ⠀

😭 6 months passed and I was getting restless and discouraged. I even had my own family members doubt me. I felt like all the things I did in nursing school was for nothing. ⠀

🌟 Suddenly one day in October I get a call from a recruiter saying that they wanted to set up an interview for a NICU position. I was extremely ecstatic. The following week I interviewed with the manager of the unit on the phone and got hired on the spot. I seriously could not believe it and thought that it had to be a scam.⠀

🤝 My parents were hesitant on me leaving since I would be moving hundreds of miles from my home to a city I had absolutely no idea about and knew absolutely no one. But I trusted my gut and accepted the job. And it truly changed my life. ⠀

🙌🏼 4 years later I am the happiest I’ve ever been with my career. This move was life changing and allowed me to grow and learn so much as a nurse. I went from being extremely terrified to even touch a baby and would cry thinking I’ll never be good enough like the senior nurses. ⠀

💪🏻 And now I can proudly say that I am a NICU nurse that has helped trained multiple new grad nurses become successful!! You will get there! Don’t doubt yourself and your hard work!! Trust the process and things truly happen for a reason 💕⠀

🗣 I want to help you land your dream job and guide you on the path to your nursing career! Check out my sessions you can book with me for personal guidance whether you are a new grad or still in nursing school 😊

Comments


bottom of page